Our area

Municipal unit of Orfanos

The Orfani Municipality occupies an area of 200.862 hectares.
Today it is estimated that the population exceeds 5.500, while in the summer period this increases five-fold, owing to the visitors, at the hotels - camping sites - tourist lodgings, as well as in private homes.
The municipality of Orfani comprises the departments: Kariani, Ofrynio, Orfani, Galipso, Akropotamos and Podochori.